1049 views 1 comment

Do You Want Free Post-Launch Content for The Division? Find Out What Ubisoft Is Planning!

by on March 3, 2016

Ubisoft has officially announced it’s post-launch plans and also free updates that will be released for Tom Clancy’s The Division following the game’s initial launch next week. In addition, you can check out a new trailer with some new footage on the post-launch content in the player below.

Ubisoft has confirmed that there will be two free updates for the game in the months following the March launch. These updates will start in April and will be available to all players. The Incursions update will feature new endgame activity designed for squad play. Here, teams of four players or more will face some very tough enemies for high-level loot. The addition will also add a significant feature that should be of interest to players with loot trading. With this new feature, players in the same squad will now be able to trade loot that’s collected during their co-op game session.

The next update will drop in May, and it’s called The Conflict. This update will add a new Dark Zone feature, along with an incursion into New York’s Columbus Circle.

In addition, Ubisoft has released more details for the planned paid expansions for the game. These expansions will be available individually, for Season Pass holders, or players who buy the Gold or Collector’s Edition of the game. June will see the release of the Underground expansion. This will send players out to hunt enemies in vast mazes of tunnels and subways underneath Manhattan.

The Division

Later in the summer will see the release of the Survival expansion. Survival will challenge players to survive as long as possible in a hostile environment while gathering supplies and equipment. Finally, the last paid expansion for 2016 will be Last Stand, which is scheduled for a winter release. Last Stand will feature a new, relentless threat for players to face.

Other new features for the content will be new gear and weapons. The Division arrives on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC on March 8.

Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment