Playing and studies

Discussion in 'The Lounge - Off Topic!' started by mwin43587, Jun 7, 2015.

1. mwin43587

mwin43587 Well-Known Member

For the students out there, has it come a time that your studies was affected by your addiction in playing? :)

2. Burt Povski

Burt Povski Well-Known Member

Not at all... sort of. Well, sometimes I prefer to play games over studying because of how boring studying can be. So I guess in a way it has affected my studies. But then again, I did alright on my exams.

3. Chris_A

Chris_A Well-Known Member
    Regular

I think addiction to gaming is not really healthy to both your academic and social life. :D You just have to have a bit of self control, and it`s all good.

4. niiro17

niiro17 Well-Known Member
    Regular

Kinda. But the thing is... sometimes I don't usually study at home, I prefer to study on my school's library. I always get distracted when I'm studying at home so Library is my best option to get focused on my studies. I also spend 1-2 hours study there almost everyday and when I get home I get to play.

5. thecorinthian

thecorinthian Well-Known Member
    Regular

I tried to manage my time well but alas, gaming filled my leisure hours with joy. I was an average student but above average in English and History so I thought that was good enough to pull my grades up to the honors crowd but no. But who cares, right? No regrets! LOL

6. grinder

grinder Well-Known Member

Yes.. sadly yes. I failed 1 year because of my addiction to videogames. Luckly I learned the lesson and I just this year finished the high school!

7. anadrotowski

anadrotowski Well-Known Member
    Regular

I work hard before I play. I mean, I'm there for an education, not for fun and games. I get all my work done and make sure I study for that upcoming test, go to work, and then play a game before going to bed.

8. moneyman

moneyman Well-Known Member
    Regular