Quantcast

How did I miss this game before now?

Discussion in 'Dragon Age' started by Kleineganz, Oct 20, 2014.

1. Kleineganz

Kleineganz Well-Known Member

I just started playing Dragon Age: Origins a couple of weeks ago, when EA/Origin was giving away free downloads of the game. I hadn't ever played it before and I thought I'd give it a try. I have to say I'm really enjoying the story line of the game so far and I can see why so many people are eagerly awaiting the next release (after getting into it I started looking more info up online regarding the game).

2. Strykstar

Strykstar Well-Known Member Regular

If you are enjoying the game so much, don't be limited by the free version, you can usually find the Ultimate Version at Steam Sales for very cheap and it adds a ton of excellent DLC and an expansion.

3. GenevB

GenevB Well-Known Member Regular

As Strykstar said you can get the Ultimate Version very cheap on steam sales, you should try it if you like the experience of this game so much, it adds tons of DLC an I'm pretty sure you won't regret spending a few dollars for such big improvements.

4. jackdenileth

jackdenileth Member

And if you really enjoy the experience and don't mind "ancient" graphics, you might want to give Baldur's Gate a try, as it's very similar, but much more expansive.
    However, seeing as the release of Inquisition is right around the corner, playing the Dragon Age series would make more sense. The second game might have its problems (endlessly recycled dungeons and a smaller world), but I enjoyed it nonetheless. Especially since the protagonist can finally talk, which adds a lot of depth.

Kleineganz likes this.
  5. troutski

troutski Well-Known Member Regular

I couldn't stand the second game, although I'll be giving Inquisition a try when it comes out. Welcome to the series. It's mostly good with a few issues here and there. Same as all other game series.

6. ariana_

ariana_ Active Member