Starting to play the MMO version of this game, Anything I need to know?

Discussion in 'Neverwinter' started by Arma45, Nov 24, 2014.

1. Arma45

Arma45 Active Member

So I been looking for something like a MMORPG to play and mess around on. Maybe do some raids and actually see what its like as I have never really played any MMORPG before. Since this was free to play and the graphics looked pretty decent, I decided to go for it.

I have already made my character and chose to play as a DPS. I'm still learning the lingo so bear with me when it comes down to this. I'm only at level five at the moment but so far I am enjoying it. Is there anything you guys here would recommend I do or check out? I'm still learning the controls and what not. I haven't really ever played before with keyboard and mouse. I really would like a mechanical keyboard with a gaming mouse but I'm stuck with what I have and so far, It seems okay.

2. greensat

greensat Active Member

MMORPGs are really fun, DPS characters make you feel like you're the king of the world with all the potential of damage that you possess.

3. Arma45

Arma45 Active Member

So far, Since I have actually played the game, It is a lot more fun than I had expected. However, The most fun you can have is with a full party. One thing I like about MMO's is that there is a need to socialize.

I didn't think I would get addicted it or even like but here I am, Playing this game almost every night or so.

4. gadin210

gadin210 Well-Known Member

I started playing it on my Xbone and all it did is make me miss WoW! The main city is too jumbled and it really turned me off. Any tips would be nice!

5. Kyler

Kyler Well-Known Member