Making a full song from the Metro main theme

Discussion in 'Metro 2033 Forums' started by Chavez, Apr 30, 2015.

1. Chavez

Chavez New Member

Hey everyone, nice to meet you all!

I've been playing Metro series ever since they came out and they're one of my favorite games ever. But, what touched me the most is the music, since I am a musician. That main theme became my post apocalyptic anthem and I've been thinking for few months should I cover it.

I came up with a whole new idea to expand it from instrumental to full song, with lyrics and vocals, and that's what I managed to do today, finally.

I really hope that you'll like it because I really tried hard to capture all the videos as well to compose, write and sing the whole song.

Let me know if you like this small tribute to this great game and music, cheers! :)

Since I am new member of the forum, I cannot put URL, so just type "Chavez - Metro 2033 (cover + original lyrics & vocals)" on youtube and it shall be there.

If someone wants, he/she can put the link below instead of me. :)

EDIT:

[YOUTUBE]MDGfGHimBRQ[/YOUTUBE]

2. Don't worry, I fixed your post with an embedded video :thumb:

3. Chavez

Chavez New Member

Wow, thank you so much! I hope you liked it! :)

4. Yup, one of those upvotes on YT is from me.

5. Bamul

Bamul S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
    Regular

Pozdrav! This is very well done, both the music/vocals and the video (the part with the spider at the end was a really nice touch too). The audio was also appropriately bleak. I left you a thumbs up. :)

6. NuclearWastE3

NuclearWastE3 The Toxic Avenger
    Regular

I liked it (<you see what I did there? I killed two birds with one stone.... :wacko: )

And welcome to the forum!

7. Chavez

Chavez New Member

Thank you, guys, much appreciated! :)

8. Skaara Dreadlocks

[​IMG]
    I used a lot of time searching around the internet to find this .gif, just for you.