Introduce yourself!

Discussion in 'The Newbie Yard' started by Unknown, Nov 16, 2011.

1. Unknown

Unknown GW2PC Mod - Forever Unknown

If you're new feel free to introduce yourself & we can get things going!
    You could provide a brief introduction of yourself, gaming history and how you got into Guild Wars 2!

I'll go ahead and start first.

I started playing MMO's at a very young age. I was even failing school because of it. I started to play ever quest online adventures ( my very first MMORPG on the PS2 ) and from there on online games were all that i played. That lead me to playing games such as world of warcraft, final fantasy 11, eq2, guild wars, aion, warhammer.. etc oh does that list go on.

However out of all those game there was really only one that stuck out and that was Guild Wars. I heard about it through my friend online & next thing i know i was playing the game day and night. I loved the pvp in guild wars & the music. I even remember going to the wiki to check up on GW2 back then and all we had was some things about climbing a tree and sliding lol.

But here i am now, awaiting Guild Wars 2.

Share a little about yourself :)

2. FatCheeseMan

FatCheeseMan Active Member

I started playing EQ in 2001. I played it for about 4 years, at which point I moved to WoW(just recently quit that one). I have played numerous other mmo's but sadly never GuildWars. I have gained a great interest in GuildWars2 recently and hope for that to be the next mmo I live in.

My friends have recently moved away or quit gaming. So I will have no one to play it with. I have decided to try and become more social as to make new friends in this new world. I am FatCheeseMan, or Fatch if you prefer. I greet you all with a hearty hail and well met!

3. Xerran

Xerran Senior Member