Final PC system requirements for Metro: Last Light

Discussion in 'Technical Discussion & Support' started by Professor Pew, Apr 17, 2013.

  1. Shurfire

    Shurfire
    Expand Collapse
    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Never trust CYRI. Said my cousin couldn't run Terraria. Yes Terraria...
     
  2. Keegan83

    Keegan83
    Expand Collapse
    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same question.
     
  3. TotalAaron

    TotalAaron
    Expand Collapse
    The Oracle of Awesome

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    2,112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Terraria best game ever
     
  4. Crossing

    Crossing
    Expand Collapse
    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2012
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    67 hours later, still not anywhere done with it.
     
  5. Goner

    Goner
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, I pre-ordered LL this afternoon ... CYRI says I can run on minimum, that's what I was hoping for when 4A 'promised' that if Metro:2033 ran OK on your rig, playing LL was (just) possible.
    [​IMG]
    If not, I'll just have to buy a new PC :D
     
  6. Stannis Baratheon

    Stannis Baratheon
    Expand Collapse
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did the CYRI test for my laptop, and im right in between minimum and recommended. Now before you scream at me for having a gaming laptop its not my primary gaming device, mostly i will be playing on my desktop. Anyway I have a gtx 675m in it and that is the only thing holding me back from recommended. I don't know how to paste the results in spoilers, or i would(if anyone wants to tell me how, i would be much obliged) my question is, how will the game look on it? The laptop is an alienware m18x in case that matters, it was a gift.
     
  7. Skaara Dreadlocks

    Skaara Dreadlocks
    Expand Collapse
    Tha Baws

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    3,720
    Likes Received:
    0
    When you're going to post your post, you can either click "Post Quick Reply" or "Go Advanced". If you Go Advanced, you will have a lot of tools over the black box where you write your text. The button to the right closest to the smileys named "spo" is the spiler-tag. Clicking the button generates [SPOILER.] and [/SPOILER.] (without the periods. I just had to put in periods there in order to not actually make a spoiler-thingy) around whatever you have marked in your text. In this case, you'll be having those two tags around your image-tags which are around the image-link ;)
     
  8. Stannis Baratheon

    Stannis Baratheon
    Expand Collapse
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks!


    I think that worked. Well guys/girls, how will the laptop run it? Any advice on what i should enable/disable?

    ETA: ok so the img link didnt work, so i just linked the url, i think if you click on it it should give my information. Sorry, im slow at this stuff.
     
    #48 Stannis Baratheon, May 4, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: May 4, 2013
  9. TheStalker

    TheStalker
    Expand Collapse
    Dragon Slayer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    try running with dx 11 off and shadows at medium.
     
  10. Bamul

    Bamul
    Expand Collapse
    S.T.A.L.K.E.R.

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    3,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Skaara, if you're ever unsure about your PC's specs, then just click on the Start button and search for "dxdiag" (without the quotes, obviously) and run it. It will tell you a lot about your PC if you are unsure about what's inside it, although it doesn't tell you what motherboard you have. If you ever need to find that out, I guess you could just open up your PC or launch BIOS.
     
  11. Goner

    Goner
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Install PC Wizard, it will list everything that's in your PC ; mother board, video card, memory, speeds, frequencies, temperatures, drivers, versions ...

    It's on cpuid.com but I'm not allowed to post URLs :eek:hwell:
     
    #51 Goner, May 10, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: May 10, 2013
  12. SamPlaysPC

    SamPlaysPC
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get 60 FPS w/ Vsync using a GTX 670

    Hey I get a solid 60fps with VSync and recording with Fraps... If you wan't to see the 'evidence' for whatever reason, go to my youtube channel 'SamPlayPC' and its up there, these are my pc specs:
    intel i7 3770k
    palit Nvidia Geforce GTX 670
    16gb DDR3 RAM
    2TB SATA Hard drive
    Windows 8

    Thanks, this is my first post to the forum :p
     
  13. Arvis

    Arvis
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Minimum requirements are actually surprisingly low (not talking about optimum requirements, that's a different story). But you can really enjoy the game on quite high graphics settings as long as you disable PhysX setting.
    I could play on almost high settings with 25-35 FPS with Intel dual core E5300, 2GB RAM and ASUS 9800GT 512MB (PhysX setting turned off of course)