Привет товарищи!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by FrontierPsychiatrist, Jul 20, 2013.

1. FrontierPsychiatrist

Hello citizens of the metro! My name is George (Юрий), and I am an American student. I played Metro 2033 for the first time when it originally came out on a severly outdated rig. As a result of that, I only got about 15 minutes into it. Recently, I upgraded my rig after a year long gaming hiatus and the first thing I did was beat 2033. Upon completion, I became obsessed with fininshing the series, bought last light, and am on my 3rd playthrough. :D I believe that the Metro series is, without a doubt, the most intricate and immersive series to date (Last Light definitely deserves GoTY).

Enough about gaming. Some may ask why my title is in Russian if I am an American. To that, I say this: I have been studying Russian language and culture for a little over a year now but started to study extensively over the past 6 months. Because of this, I can speak, read, and write Russian to an extent. Although I have difficulty differentiating between words in a conversation, I would love to talk to Russian speaking individuals online! I also like camping/hiking/survival, and just got back from a trip in the Grand Canyon! Anything else anyone would like to know, just ask. Счастливо!

2. Aaron

Aaron *Currently orbiting Pluto*
    Regular

Welcome to the forums, George! I hope you enjoy your stay here.

3. Skaara Dreadlocks

Good to hear that you finally decided to beat Metro, it's such an amazing game indeed. Welcome! :)

4. Jastreb

Jastreb Active Member

Welcome to the forums! It's always nice to have someone who knows Cyrillic here :)
    ПОЗДРАВ!

5. Clear Sky Stalker

Clear Sky Stalker Spartan Ranger
    Regular

Welcome fellow comrade!

#5 Clear Sky Stalker, Jul 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 22, 2013
  6. Bamul

Bamul S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
    Regular

Привет, я не говорю хорошо по русски. Я из польши.