Quantcast

What do you think of the new pokemon game for the 3DS?

Discussion in 'Pokémon' started by lindbergh, Aug 26, 2013.

1. lindbergh

lindbergh Well-Known Member Regular

Pokemon X and Y is about to launch on October 2013 for the 3DS. I've seen some video footage of it and it looks awesome. It's now in 3D. It's cell shaded visuals are reminiscent to that seen in the Dragon Warrior series. Though I was a bit used to 2D graphics, this is a welcome change. I do hope that the gameplay receives an upgrade too. Here's a video of the game in action:

What do you think?

2. alfonso

alfonso Well-Known Member

I think its something to look forward to. Can't wait to try pokemon x and y. This is my first time to hear of the "mega-pokemon" concept, I think its a cool change though.

3. LemonTea

LemonTea Member

I really like the new 3d art-style, a lot more refreshing than the old tiny sprites.

Has anyone seen the short movie with Mega-Mewtwo? Of course I'm sure the anime and game are going to be different but it was interesting how Mewtwo would switch between the two forms to use its skills.

I just hope the storyline is a bit different. I'm growing tired of the beat 8 gyms to enter the Pokemon League, also this evil organization is trying to take over the world.

4. NatureSun

NatureSun Well-Known Member

This game looks so phenomenal! Finally a true pokemon game made for the 3DS!

The graphics look amazing, and the pokemon of course great as well. I love the inclusion of mega pokemons as well!

5. Rubymusic1

Rubymusic1 Active Member

I don't own a 3DS, but currently there are so many games I want to try on it that I think I may now have my arm twisted!

This one looks pretty good in my opinion.

Mega Mewtwo? Was that the movie out in 2000 that came with a shiny trading card? I have that somewhere... Saying that, wasn't that when Mew was introduced? Maybe i'm thinking about something completely different.

6. Game

Game Member