Quantcast

The return of isometric RPGs.

Discussion in 'General RPG Discussion' started by Oblivious, Jun 7, 2015.

1. Oblivious

Oblivious Well-Known Member Regular

Have you played Wasteland 2 and/or Pillars of Eternity? What did you like/dislike about them? (game mechanics, character development, story etc.)
    Please refrain from posting huge spoilers as I have not finished them yet. Gracias. :p

2. SereneAngel88

SereneAngel88 Well-Known Member Regular

I just started playing Wasteland 2 and I like how the game reminds me so much of the original Fallout (unless it's intentional) but the game does have a bit of a learning curve. Though that could just be me sucking at the game since I spend a hour or so at a time paying it on my off hours due to me playing a few games in rotation.

3. rzbh

rzbh Active Member

Back then, I dislike I can't see because I keep getting blocked by the wall. Yeah, I know they transparent it, but it is still annoying. Also, sometimes the game don't understand when I click an enemy, I mean 'shot at him' not 'close then shot at him'.

Wasteland 2 and PoE sounds interesting, but it is kinda expensive. Is it really worth it, though?

4. troutski

troutski Well-Known Member Regular

Spoiler Alert: Everyone and everything blows up and dies in the end. I'm completely lying, and I apologize if that's the truth. I've been meaning to play Wasteland 2!

5. Oblivious

Haha well.. I'll provide you with a spoiler that isn't so much a spoiler, story-wise.
    there's a button in an area in Wasteland 2, if you decide to press it it's game over as there is a huge detonation that obliterates everything. I appreciate them giving us the opportunity to press that button though :p

Wasteland 2 is a brilliant game. You make choices that matter, you can create your own team, there's a lot of exploration, you have to think when you level up your characters and there's a lot of freedom.
    It's a relatively difficult game though.

6. rzbh

rzbh Active Member