Quantcast

Lesser-known RPGs.

Discussion in 'General RPG Discussion' started by Oblivious, Jul 16, 2015.

1. Oblivious

Oblivious Well-Known Member Regular

I've recently read an article on RockPaperShotgun about the best PC RPGs and found Hand of Fate, which I hadn't heard of before. I played it and it's definitely an interesting experience.
    So I was just wondering if you have any suggestions for RPGs or games with RPG elements that flew under the radar.

What are your favorite lesser-known RPGs?

2. Aladar

Aladar Well-Known Member

Alpha Protocol. It wasn't a great game, definitely had some flaws, but I had a ton of fun playing it.

Phantasy Star 4 is less known than I would have liked as well.

Front Mission as well.

3. theGIJST

theGIJST Well-Known Member Regular

Well, it's not really a less known RPG, and it's a fairly popular game, but Deus Ex Human Revolution is not like any traditional RPG. I loved the game, and didn't even know it was an RPG when I started playing it. It's nothing like the usual RPG games that we play. It's different in many ways, and the only thing that's traditional about are the skills and leveling up, and that's about it. If you haven't played that game, be sure to try it out. New one's coming out, so you have to prepare yourself for that, too!

4. Narukami

Narukami Well-Known Member Regular

The Grandia franchise is really damn good, one of the best soundtracks and combat systems ever in JRPGs, but they are also criminally unpopular. It's sad, really. More people should check them out.

5. vegito12

vegito12 Well-Known Member Regular