I only started playing Skyrim a few days ago.. am I missing something?

Discussion in 'Elder Scrolls Online' started by Potatoman, Aug 15, 2015.

1. Potatoman

Potatoman Member
    Regular

I bought Skyrim last week as I held it off for too long. However, I feel the game seems nearly impossible. You're always asked to go to places that basically take ages to get to. I could be running for about 15/20 minutes before I'm close to the area. Am I missing something here or am I playing the game wrong? I feel it's too time consuming to even play.

2. Krisibelle

Krisibelle Member

When you are in the map, you can click on a city or place you have already been to and unless you are in combat you should be able to fast travel. Also, at each major city there should be someone sitting in a horse and cart just outside who for a very small amount of gold (roughly 20 if I remember correctly) will take you to any of the major strongholds. You only need to use the horse and carts to get to a city once and then as it is discovered on your map, fast travel there is enabled.

I hope I helped and don't give up on the game yet, it's REALLY fun :)

AsiaCS likes this.
  3. flickerthestar

flickerthestar Well-Known Member
    Regular

I would also like to add that alot of the appeal of these games is the exploration. Allow the world of the game to immerse you and you will get alot more out of those long walks.

West and AsiaCS like this.
  4. Nytegeek

Nytegeek No namby pamby hand holding over FUD. EXTERMINATE!
    Regular

@Krisibelle covered the basics. It should also be of note that most of the best RPGs can be time consuming.

5. Ram Levy

Ram Levy Well-Known Member
    Regular

You should get a horse \ just use the map to move around the map instantly. Also you should remember that adventuring is part of the fun :)

6. razer

razer Well-Known Member
    Regular