Quantcast

Favourite nation/leader?

Discussion in 'Civilization V' started by Sad Puppy, Jun 11, 2016.

1. Sad Puppy

Sad Puppy Well-Known Member Regular

When I started playing Civ 5 I was disappointed to see my fave in the previous game, India, has lost their super bonus (more efficient workers, yay!), but I liked how more varied were the civilizations. I like Germany/Bismarck for their special ability makes them good conquerors, also Chinese for the same reason and Poland (because free social policy is a good bonus), but my favorite - I'm not original here ;) - is England. +2 ship movement is absolute killer on almost any map, as you get to the new continents quickly and can claim unsettled islands first.

What's you prefered civilization in the game?

Last edited: Jun 11, 2016
  2. McGumbolumbo

McGumbolumbo Member

It's hard for me to choose a civ leader that I like the best. I usually go for a domination victory so I like Atilla, Shaka, Genghis Khan, and Askia. However, if I'm playing the game just to play it with no real goal involved, I usually pick Gandhi. I do this because it's easier to focus on only a few capitals rather than a whole slew of them.

Last edited: Jun 11, 2016
  3. Sad Puppy

I've almost forgotten about Askia, that chap is one of the most fun leaders to play when you want to win by conquest. His knights without a city attack penalty are quite cool when you're in medieval era. I still prefer Bismarck overall, but Askia definitley has much more badass animation ;)

4. jalikam

jalikam Well-Known Member Regular

I agree with you. Chap is the most fun leader to play. I agree with your animation fact. It was really Badass.

5. EleGiggle

EleGiggle Active Member Regular