Favorite Expansion?

Discussion in 'World of Warcraft' started by AlecD, Feb 6, 2014.

1. AlecD

AlecD Well-Known Member

Hey everyone,
    Just wondering what everyone's favorite expansion was for this "Once-great" game. By the way, I hope you all know that the only correct answer would be Burning Crusade. Everything just worked so much more smoothly. Or maybe I'm just biased. Who knows, argue with me, prove me wrong. Haha.

2. Cytomat

Cytomat Active Member

I started playing in WoTLK, but I have played through Vanilla and BC content extensively. I've found that there is no "best" expansion. They all have pros and cons for different reasons. I've liked every expansion I've played in, just for different reasons than others.

3. Mabushaw

Mabushaw Active Member

WoTLK was by far and away the best expansion and has really left the others lying in a shame pool somewhere. ICC for me has to be one of th best raids in the game. The storyline along with it really added to the success of it after BC.

4. huckfinn

huckfinn Active Member

I have to agree with The Burning Crusade being the best expansion to World of Warcraft, just because of the ridiculous amount of content it gave us. Just looking at raids, The Burning Crusade introduced Karazhan, Zul'Aman, Gruul, Magtheridon, Serpentshrine Caverns, Tempest Keep, Black Temple, Battle for Mount Hyjal and Sunwell Plateau. It was also very exciting to finally be able to go through the Dark Portal and visit Outland, since it's such an important place in the Warcraft games.

5. t0rnad0

t0rnad0 Well-Known Member

I really enjoyed WotLK. The lore surrounding Arthas has always been my favorite in the WoW universe so it was pretty awesome to have an entire expansion about him. My second favorite expansion would have to be BC. It had a lot of really good raids and it was pretty sweet getting my first flying mount.

6. pr0xx1d

pr0xx1d Well-Known Member