1036 views 0 comments

Morrowind Announced for The Elder Scrolls Online! Find Out More Here!

by on January 31, 2017

Today, Bethesda Softworks officially announced the next expansion for The Elder Scrolls Online today, which will be Morrowind. This will be the next chapter of the MMORPG. The new adventure will feature the island of Vvardenfell, which was previously featured in The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind. The upcoming expansion is due for a June release on all platforms in which The Elder Scrolls Online is available. You can also check out a new announcement trailer for Morrowind below.

The upcoming expansion will feature a large new zone, a new player class, over 30 new hours of main story content, a new trial, and a new three-team 4v4v4 PvP mode. Bethesda is promising this will be the largest add-on to The Elder Scrolls Online to date. The DLC is available to pre-order now at the above link. Here’s a full breakdown of the Morrowind expansion (Courtesy of Bethesda):

  • New Players: New players can jump into The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind and start a new character without having to complete any previous ESO content. And, since the original ESO game is included with The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind, new players will have instant access to hundreds of hours of additional adventures throughout Tamriel.
  • Existing Players: ESO veterans will be able to upgrade and immediately journey to Vvardenfell to start the new epic adventure. With the power of October’s One Tamriel update, existing players will find level-appropriate content from the moment they step onto the island of Vvardenfell, regardless of level. Existing players can also choose to create a new character and begin anew.
  • Haven’t played ESO in a while? The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind is a great chance to jump back in with your existing characters, or with a completely new one. Because ESO has no required subscription, you can just reinstall the game, log in, and start playing again.

The new region of Morrowind will feature various locales set 700 years before the events of The Elder Scrolls III. Players will be able to visit the docks of Seyda Neen, the volcanic Ashlands, mushroom-filled forest, and Vivec City.

The new player class for the expansion is The Warden. This is the first new class since the launch of The Elder Scrolls Online, and players will be able select from a variety of play styles. The Warden will include a new combat ally, the War Bar. The War Bear is a vicious fighter and will stay loyally by the Warden’s side through the most intense of battles.

The new story content is set 700 years before The Elder Scrolls III. The land of Morrowind is in peril, and the player heroes have to help Vivec, the warrior-poet and Guardian of Vvardenfell, as well as solve the mystery of his illness to help him regain his strength and save the world from destruction.

The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind arrives worldwide for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Windows PC on June 6. The game will be available in a Standard Edition for $59.99, an Upgrade Edition for $39.99 for players who want to update their existing game and just get the Morrowind content, a Digital Collector’s Edition for $79.99, a Digital Collector’s Upgrade for $59.99, and a Collector’s Edition for $99.99.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment