Which do you prefer, Nvidia or AMD?

Discussion in 'General Tech' started by loserman778, Sep 1, 2013.

1. loserman778

loserman778 Member

I personally like Nvidia better. It seems that they update their drivers to adapt to games quite a lot of time quicker then AMD does when a popular new games comes out. I find that quite often I wont be able to play a game just because my AMD graphics card doesn't support the game properly.

2. alfonso

alfonso Well-Known Member

..and that's why they're ahead in the graphics card game with respect to AMD. I've been using Nvidia for 5 years now and the graphics I get from gaming is just amazing. Nvidia is definitely the best graphic card, the company seems to be really focused on gaming.

3. kelemenur

kelemenur Active Member

Nvidia guy here as well. I used to have an AMD card back in the day. Once I changed to Nvidia, I never looked back.

4. crimsonghost747

crimsonghost747 Well-Known Member
    Regular

Haha I've been out of the pc world for so long that I didn't even know that they use the name AMD instead of ATI nowadays.

Always had a nvidia card, never had any problems and I've always been more than satisfied with it so I'm not about to change.

5. Jellyfish

Jellyfish Active Member

Nividia. They are ahead for a reason.

6. RMCMage

RMCMage Well-Known Member

I prefer Nvidia they cost a little more, but they are more powerful if your a hardcore PC gamer like me Nvidia is the best way to go you don't want to go the cheaper route if your a gamer.

7. xXPandosXx

xXPandosXx Well-Known Member

Thanks for starting this thread. I have had an AMD card for more than 5 years now, and it worked pretty well. I'm currently checking the market for the best option on graphics cards, and everyone seems to agree that Nvidia is the best for the time being.

8. Green

Green Member