Where are the mods?

Discussion in 'Suggestions and Concerns' started by krapster, Apr 4, 2013.

1. krapster

krapster
    Expand Collapse

Hi

This forum used to be very nice but spammers destroyed it and where the hell are the mods? can you guys at least implement a Captcha for like 5 posts and registration. Trust me I'm a developer. Their bots will have a hard time bypassing it or you can assign some active members to mods so they can look at all posts made from newbies before showing them to public. I know all of this is possible with vBulletin.

Thanks.

2. rolfwar

rolfwar
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

There are no mods anymore. The People of the Metro have insurged against their tyrannical oppression and have overthrown their regime. The Democratic Republic of the Metro has now been proclaimed. Long live the Revolution!

3. Keegan83

Keegan83
    Expand Collapse

Viva la revolucion! :D

No, really, where are the mods?

4. TotalAaron

TotalAaron
    Expand Collapse
    The Oracle of Awesome

5. Skaara Dreadlocks

Skaara Dreadlocks
    Expand Collapse
    Tha Baws

What are you all on about?
    Aaron and I are active almost every day, deleting the very small ammounts of spam there is. There's like maximum six posts by spam-bots each day which I quickly delete, and at some points, there are no spam-posts at all. How in the all mighty world is this forum destroyed by recieving a few spam-posts a day that quickly are deleted?

We, the moderators, are completely active. We're here a lot. Why are you asking where we are?
    If you're a developer, you should know very well that implementing features to keep out spambots, is something up to the Administrator, and not up to the moderators; moderators are minor helpers, they can't do anything to change anything about the forum itself. They only manage members and posts.