Textures Bug

Discussion in 'Metro 2033 Forums' started by Frieza, Jan 21, 2016.

  1. Frieza

    Frieza
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Textures Bug floor

    [YOUTUBE]nQLGEXCeYsk[/YOUTUBE]
    AMD FX 8320 + 7950 (16.1 Hot Fix)
    User config: r_api 0 o 1 no works...
    Solution?
     
    #1 Frieza, Jan 21, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 21, 2016
  2. Bamul

    Bamul
    Expand Collapse
    S.T.A.L.K.E.R.

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    3,865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there, I edited your post so that the video is embedded. I believe I may have had a similar issue (on a GTX 770), but I'm sure it disappeared for me either after a patch or after restarting the level. You might also wanna try verifying the game's files on Steam. Sorry, I know my answer isn't particularly helpful.
     
  3. Frieza

    Frieza
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Verify integrity of steam play, not work...
    I would appreciate any help ...
     
    #3 Frieza, Jan 21, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 21, 2016
  4. SteXmaN

    SteXmaN
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Had the same texture glitch on 970 but just on one small part of the level and rest of the game was fine.

    The only thing you can try is to rollback to older drivers,try different ingame settings and be sure that everything(like AA,AF,Tessellation etc.) in CCC is set to '3D Application Controlled'.