Good Gods For Beginners

Discussion in 'SMITE' started by crimsonghost747, Mar 29, 2016.

1. crimsonghost747

crimsonghost747 Well-Known Member
    Regular

A thread to discuss some of the gods that are a bit easier to play and suit new players. If the more experienced players could post for example one hunter, assassin, warrior etc. that in their opinion suits new guys.

I'm a complete newbie so I'm not one to give any real advice, but I thought Thor plays pretty damn well and doesn't have any complicated abilities. Good dmg and that seismic thingy that you can use to block enemies in... love it!

2. FenWoFon

FenWoFon Well-Known Member
    Regular

I'm a complete newbie aswell but I just use Thor because it makes me feel powerful somehow and the fact that he does a lot of damage with a single spell makes it feel easy for me atleast, some gods require more skillcap to play but I feel like that one is just good for beginners, I could be wrong though but that is just my opinion.

3. JusApee

JusApee Well-Known Member
    Regular

As another newbie, I can say Thor, Neith and Cupid are fairly easy. Depends on your playstyle now. If you want something ranged pick Neith or Cupid. If you want a mage, go for Ra, or if you want melee fighter go for Thor or Hercules. I liked those.

4. UnslaadKrosis

UnslaadKrosis Well-Known Member
    Regular

I'd suggest Apollo. High damage, good escapes and fairly easy to play. Also, being a ranged class you can just pew pew from a distance. In fact, the beginners that rack up all those rampages in matches all play apollo.

5. qag

qag Well-Known Member
    Regular

Back when I played, Gods like Ra and Ymir were both solid gods that were good and pretty straight forward and easy to play - perhaps that's changed a bit since last, but they're worth trying I think.

6. FenWoFon

FenWoFon Well-Known Member
    Regular