Did you study college?

Discussion in 'The Lounge - Off Topic!' started by thecorinthian, Nov 17, 2015.

1. thecorinthian

thecorinthian Well-Known Member
    Regular

If so what course did you take? Was it in line with your passions? Did you have a career path in mind? Do you regret studying those 4 years? Did you take a loan to study?

I studied Social Science because I was pretty good in history and politics in high school. I wanted to be a journalist, I'm still working on that right now.

2. Astdua

Astdua Well-Known Member
    Regular

Nah, I saw a lot of friends take up education and still have trouble with employment, so I went down the trades path, and now I am a self-employed contractor, might go back and get my degree down the road but I am happy for now. Was good at History too by the way. :)

3. RolePlayer

RolePlayer Well-Known Member
    Regular

I studied for 1.5 years after high school. I basically just took care of a lot of my general education. Fortunately, I'm going back now in the Spring. I'm going for a business administration degree.

4. FuZyOn

FuZyOn Well-Known Member
    Regular

Yep, finished it. My degree is in computer science and I'm currently working as a web/software developer for a pretty cool company.

5. anadrotowski

anadrotowski Well-Known Member
    Regular

I am currently studying, I'm only a sophomore. I'm pursuing a degree in computer science, and I have almost everything paid for from an academic scholarship.

6. harpazo22

harpazo22 Well-Known Member
    Regular

I got a degree in Veterinary Technician. I worked for a while but then life took a different path and I'm very happy with it. :)

7. Bannon

Bannon Active Member
    Regular