besides playing computer games, how do you spend your free time?

Discussion in 'The Lounge - Off Topic!' started by mwin43587, Jun 7, 2015.

1. mwin43587

mwin43587 Well-Known Member

besides playing computer games, how do you spend your free time?

2. Natalie89

Natalie89 Member

I have a little boy so I spend a lot of time doing things with him, playing in the park, teaching him to ride his bike, making a mess and such. My boyfriend lives 100 odd miles away so I see him when I can too.
    Aside from that I'm a keen writer, I play piano to Grade 7 and I love to settle with a giant book and a cup of tea :)

3. anadrotowski

anadrotowski Well-Known Member
    Regular

I usually make a lot of jewelry, since I run an Etsy shop and also do craft shows. It's sort of my way of making money while still in college in order to help pay for it.

4. Kyler

Kyler Well-Known Member

Sitting in despair.

5. niiro17

niiro17 Well-Known Member
    Regular

Watching some Anime, or movies or TV series such as Game of Thrones, etc. Sometimes I sleep or use Blender and UE4 if I have nothing to watch.

6. Kyler

Kyler Well-Known Member

I spend my time thinking of video games. Forgot to add that one.

7. tinybutnotfangless

tinybutnotfangless Well-Known Member
    Regular

I do many different things. I may do a combination of the following:

- work related stuff
    - exercise (road cycling for about 30 minutes)
    - watch various Youtube channels like Wong Fu, Just Kidding News, Moire, etc
    - play other computer games
    - have chats with my mom
    - have chats with my wife
    - go out for walks
    - talk to friends
    - make games
    - blog
    - talk on forums

8. Burt Povski

Burt Povski Well-Known Member

Other than playing games, I do some things. When I take my breaks, I'm usually watching TV... which isn't really good at all because I'm still staring at a monitor again anyways. From time to time, I also go outside and just enjoy a nice walk around the park.